Skin Health

Eczema Diaries: Allergy check in

So I haven’t got my results back from the blood test I had at the Dermatologist but yesterday I discovered two very big triggers which is both yay! and nay šŸ˜¦

I’d like to say a fond farewell to my casual relationship with DirectionsĀ hair dye. For years you have lifted my mood, my complexion, my confidence with your amazing rainbow colours. You made me feel like a kid in a sweet shop. Yesterday I used Alpine Green on my fringe and my hands grew hot and itchy. MoreĀ interesting was the complete swelling of my sinuses and how much snot came out of my system in just one hour. It was like I had chopped ALL the onions in the world. ever. Goodbye Directions, you were my fave šŸ˜¦

Aaaaand as much as I hate to admit it, takeaway curry is also a total bastard. But that’s one that I don’t have that often and an antihistamine seems to cushion the blow quite a lot.

 

The smallest of updates!

 

Leave a Reply

