Crapbooks

Crapbook 27/09/16

 

  1. The possible connection between Parks and Rec and Stranger Things thanks to Joe Keery (Steve Harrington) and Ben Schwartz (Jean Ralphio). The whole LaDIYfest crew are SO excited about this encounter and now the internet has EXPLODED with theories about how these two shows are connected. Please be real. Read more here.
  2. VAL WINS BAKE OFF 2016. Or not. But #TeamVal is an amazing thing. Last week I live tweeted the episode and Candice liked my tweets about her. It was the biggest week highlight for me.
  3. AHS Season 6 – I was late on this ball because I didn’t pay attention to the release date at all and I’ve still only watched the first episode. Ivo thinks it might be his favourite so far, I think it’s too soon to tell but I like it. Cuba Gooding Jr ftw!
  4. Last week I did a spoken word set supporting Kamikaze Girls on their Bristol date. They are SO GOOD, we fangirled over each other. Lucinda curates Ladyfuzz which I’ve admired for ages. Go check out this brilliant band especially their cover of Heroes by David Bowie.
  5. I’M SO EXCITED ABOUT THE NEW SHIT PRESENT RECORD AND GOING TO SEE THEM NEXT WEEK. AHHHHHHHH.
  6. I logged onto my tumblr for the first time in forever the other day and it’s all just Adam Driver/Kylo Ren. Flame reignited.

 

Leave a Reply

