Uncategorized

Hurray for holidays!

Tonight I write to you from the comfort of my bed, accompanied by a steaming mug green tea. In just over a week, I’ll be jetting off to Florida for two weeks with my very good friend Lora. Staying in the nicest apartment with a fourteen day pass to Disney World. Speaking as somebody who hasn’t been abroad for almost ten years, this is a massive deal. So as expected, I’m a freaking out with excitement. 

Aside from this, I have to pack. Packing has never been my strong point. BUT, I have made a list, compiling everything that I need to buy and need to pack in sub-sections. I realise that I am taking after my mother here. So yes, a list. I’ve got a new bag, designer. Designer because I love bags, and Primark have been known to provide some excellent bags but sometimes, for a real treat, an expensive bag is too perfect to pass up. 

As a girl (yes, I’m labelling myself a girl Butler, but only for stereotypical representation), I’ve launched myself into the spring fashion for my holiday. What better excuse is there to buy more clothes? It’s amazing! I even bought a magazine today. This is also a big deal for me. I never buy magazines. I think the last one I bought was Kerrang! in 2007.. Anyway, so I bought Company, found some really good make up tips and some blusher that I’m definitely going to look into. In a way, I feel like I’m preparing for a convention and I’m making a cosplay. Going on holiday is like shedding your home-skin and tapping into a side of yourself that rarely surfaces. Going abroad and experiencing new things inspires a new sense of self and for some (me) a new style. Hurray for holidays!

I’ve still got a lot to do. Who know going on holiday could be quite so hectic? Obviously, I’ve been totally ignorant these last years to remember. I’m even excited for the twelve hour flight, and that’s not normal. 

I leave you with this tonight, to remind you all that I’m going to THE WIZARDING WORLD OF HARRY POTTER. 😀

 

Back to watching Beverly Hills, 90210. If you’ve seen the new series’, then you should definitely watch the original 90’s. 

 

One thought on “Hurray for holidays!

Leave a Reply

